Like others, we also store cookies. You can find more information in our Privacy Policy

Crypto tax for Coinbase & Coinbase Pro trader

Tax calculation and portfolio tracking for cryptocurrencies

Functions of the crypto app Blockpit

What advantages does Blockpit offer Coinbase trader?

icon_chart
Portfolio Management
  • Overview of your portfolio development in real time
  • Available as webapp or mobile App
  • Information on taxable gains/losses etc.
icon_chart
Tax report as download
  • Easy recording of your trades
  • PDF-Download of the tax return
  • Proof of origin at banks & tax offices
icon_chart
Calculate profits & losses
  • Selection of different calculation methods like FIFO, HIFO, LIFO
  • Trades from Wallets in a Dashboard
  • Information on taxable gains/losses

About the cryptocurrency exchange Coinbase & Coinbase Pro

Fees, security, functions & cryptocurrencies for Coinbase

The Crypto-Exchange, founded in 2012, is now available in over 30 countries. Users of Coinbase also get access to the trading platform Coinbase Pro. This is a professional trading platform from Coinbase and is aimed to more experienced traders.
As with other crypto exchanges, Fiat currencies are used exclusively to purchase different coins. The transactions at Coinbase are equipped with a step-by-step guide. Coinbase also offers a mobile app. In contrast to the desktop version, this has an additional wallet for storage.
The range of cryptocurrencies offered by Coinbase is very modest compared to other crypto exchanges such as Kraken, Binance or Bitpanda. Users can only trade the following five coins: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Bitcoin Dash and USD Coin.


Security at Coinbase & Coinbase Pro
On the positive side, 98% of the systems are stored offline, so hackers should not be able to access them via the Internet. The other 2% are online, but protected by a security system. It is also worth pointing out that the user's investments are covered by insurance against theft. In addition, an AES-256 encryption is used, which is often used by banks. Furthermore, every user is asked to complete a two-factor authentication.

Fees at Coinbase & Coinbase Pro
Like other Exchanges, Coinbase also charges fees. On the FAQ page of the exchange you can find a list of all fees. In contrast to Coinbase, the fees for the Pro version of exchange are lower.

Coinbase vs. Bitpanda vs. Coinbase vs. eToro
One of the first decisions that trading beginners come into contact with is the right choice of crypto exchange: Coinbase vs. Coinbase Pro, Coinbase vs. Robinhood, Coinbase vs. Binance, Coinbase vs. Bitpanda, Coinbase vs. Kraken, Coinbase vs. eToro, Coinbase vs. Exodus and many more.

Kraken Review & Experience
On the positive side, payments by credit card are possible. This means that cryptocurrencies and coins can be purchased directly. The Exchange is also especially suitable for beginners. It should be noted, however, that a wallet is required.

How do I get my Coinbase API key?

Easy import of your transactions via API import from Coinbase

  1. Go to settings Coinbase API Keys
  2. Click "New API key"
  3. Select "All Accounts"
  4. Grant at least these "read" permissions:
    • - wallet:accounts:read
    • - wallet:buys:read
    • - wallet:checkouts:read
    • - wallet:deposits:read
    • - wallet:sells:read
    • - wallet:orders:read
    • - wallet:payment-methods:read
    • - wallet:transactions:read
    • - wallet:withdrawals:read
  5. More information in our Help Center.
 

How do I get my Coinbase Pro API key?

Easy import of your transactions via API import from Coinbase Pro

  1. Go to Coinbase Pro (GDAX) API Keys
  2. Under Profile Information in the API Settings tab, click the "+ NEW API KEY" button at the top right corner
  3. Select your profile and "read permissions", use "blockpit" as passphrase, and then enter your 2FA code
  4. Finally, click the "Create API Key" button at the bottom to make a unique key
  5. The new API key and secret will be displayed on the API Settings page
  6. Enter the key and the secret at Blockpit
  7. Find more information in our Help Center.
 

Enter crypto taxes from Coinbase

How do I enter my Coinbase Pro trades in my tax return?

Unfortunately, many Coinbase & Coinbase Pro users do not know how or where to enter their crypto taxes on their trades. Clearly defined regulations on the subject of taxes on cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin & Co are difficult to find on the internet. That's why Blockpit has summarized all information about Bitcoin & taxes. One of the first points of contact on the subject of taxes on cryptocurrencies is the crypto tax guide, which was created by tax experts from the crypto sector. The e-paper deals with the tax regulations of Bitcoin, Ethereum & Co. in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Therefore Blockpit's software is recommended. It is available as webapp as well as mobile app for iOS and Android. Blockpit offers an audited tax report for your realised gains/losses, which you can present as proof of origin to the tax office or other authorities. Coinbase and Coinbase Pro users can easily import their transactions into the Blockpit software thanks to API import. This gives you real-time control over your crypto taxes. Use Blockpit and keep track of your crypto taxes thanks to Blockpit portfolio management.
Blockpit-tax calculation and portfolio tracking

Krypto Steuern für Coinbase & Coinbase Pro Trader

Steuerreport & Portfoliomonitoring für Kryptowährungen

Funktionen der Krypto App Blockpit

Welche Vorteile bietet Blockpit für Coinbase Trader?
chart
Portfolio Management
calculator
Automatischer Import
Steuerreport als Download

Über die Exchange Coinbase & Coinbase Pro

Gebühren, Sicherheit, Erfahrungen & Kryptowährungen bei Coinbase

Mittlerweile ist die 2012 gegründete Krypto-Exchange in über 30 Länder verfügbar. Nutzer von Coinbase bekommen auch einen Zugang für die Handelsplattform Coinbase Pro. Diese ist eine professionelle Tradingplattform von Coinbase und richtet sich an erfahrenere Trader.
Wie auch bei anderen Kryptobörsen werden Fiat-Währungen ausschließlich zum Erwerb verschiedener Coins genutzt. Die Transaktionen sind bei Coinbase mit einer Schritt-für-Schritt Anleitung ausgestattet. Ebenfalls bietet Coinbase eine mobile App an. Diese besitzt im Gegensatz zur Desktop-Version zusätzlich einen Wallet zur Aufbewahrung.
Das Angebot an Kryptowährungen ist bei Coinbase im Vergleich zu anderen Kryptobörsen wie Kraken, Binance oder Bitpanda sehr bescheiden. Die Nutzer können lediglich nur mit folgenden fünf Coins handeln: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Bitcoin Dash und USD Coin.

Sicherheit bei Coinbase & Coinbase Pro

Positiv ist, dass 98% der Anlagen offline verwahrt werden uns somit Hacker keinen Zugriff über das Internet bekommen sollen. Die anderen 2% sind online, aber mit einem Sicherheitssystem geschützt. Hervorhebenswert ist auch, dass die Investitionen der Nutzer durch eine Versicherung gegen Diebstahl abgesichert sind. Außerdem wird zusätzlich eine AES-256 Verschlüsselung verwendet, wie es häufig bei Banken eingesetzt wird. Weiters wird jeder Nutzer aufgefordert eine Two-Factor-Authentifizierung abzuschließen.

Gebühren bei Coinbase & Coinbase Pro

Wie auch andere Exchanges verlangt auch Coinbase Gebühren. Auf der FAQ-Seite der Exchange befindet sich eine Auflistung aller Fees. Im Gegensatz zu Coinbase sind die Gebühren bei der Pro-Variante der Exchange geringer.

Coinbase vs. Bitpanda vs. Coinbase vs. eToro

Eine der ersten Entscheidungen mit denen Trading-Beginnern in Kontakt kommen ist die richtige Auswahl der Kryptobörse: Coinbase vs. Coinbase Pro, Coinbase vs. Robinhood, Coinbase vs. Binance, Coinbase vs. Bitpanda, Coinbase vs. Kraken, Coinbase vs. eToro, Coinbase vs. Exodus und viele weitere Kryptobörsen.

Coinbase Erfahrungen & Review

Positiv ist, dass Zahlungen per Kreditkarte möglich sind. Dadurch können Kryptowährungen und Coins direkt gekauft werden. Die Exchange ist auch besonders für Anfänger geeignet. Anzumerken ist aber, dass ein Wallet benötigt wird.

Wie erhalte ich meinen Coinbase API-Schlüssel?

Einfacher Import Ihrer Transaktionen via API-Import von Coinbase
  1. Gehen Sie zu Einstellungen unter Coinbase API Zugriff
  2. Klicken Sie auf “Neuer API Schlüssel”
  3. Wählen Sie “Alle Accounts”
  4. Aktiviere diese “read”-Zugriffe:
    • wallet:accounts:read
    • wallet:buys:read
    • wallet:checkouts:read
    • wallet:deposits:read
    • wallet:sells:read
    • wallet:orders:read
    • wallet:payment-methods:read
    • wallet:transactions:read
    • wallet:withdrawals:read
  5. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserem Help Center.

Wie erhalte ich meinen Coinbase Pro API-Schlüssel?

Einfacher Import Ihrer Transaktionen via API-Import von Coinbase Pro
  1. Gehen Sie auf Coinbase Pro API Keys
  2. Unter Profile Information im “API Einstellungen” Tab, klicken Sie “+ NEW API KEY” in der oberen rechten Ecke
  3. Wählen Sie Ihr Profil und “read permissions” aus, verwenden Sie “blockpit” als Passphrase und geben Sie Ihren 2FA Code ein
  4. Klicken Sie “Create API Key” im unteren BereichKlicken Sie “Create API Key” im unteren Bereich
  5. Der neue API Key und das Secret wird auf der API Einstellungsseite angezeigt
  6. Tragen Sie den Key und Ihr Secret auf Blockpit ein
  7. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserem Help Center.

Steuern von HitBTC eintragen

Wie trage ich meine HitBTC Trades in die Steuererklärung ein?

Kryptowährungen und Steuern auf Bitcoin sind ein komplexes Thema. Gesammelte Informationen gibt es leider kaum. HitBTC Trader und Besitzer von Kryptowährungen wissen, dass sie Steuern auf Bitcoin & Co. bezahlen müssen. Ein Krypto Steuer Tool, welches Steuerreport & Portfolio Management rund um Kryptowährungen anbietet ist Blockpit. Nutzen Sie die Webapp oder die mobile App von Blockpit, um Ihre Krypto-Portfolioentwicklung in Echtzeit zu verfolgen, sowie realisierte und unrealisierte Gewinne/Verluste zu überwachen. Der Vorteil der Krypto-Steuer-Software von Blockpit ist, dass die Transaktionen automatisch über API-Zugriff synchronisiert werden. Profitieren vom smarten Errorhandling bei der Beseitigung von Fehlern in Ihrer Transaktionshistorie. Unsere Software dient HitBTC-Tradern und anderen Kryptowährungsbesitzern bei der Gewährleistung einer lückenlosen Dokumentation Ihrer Krypto-Trades.
Neben der Webapp können unsere Nutzer auch unterwegs ihr Portfolio im Auge halten, dank der mobilen App für Android und iOS.

dashboard en

Portfolio und Steuern im Überblick behalten

Wir helfen bei der Berechnung von Steuern auf Bitcoin, Ether & Co.