Like others, we also store cookies. You can find more information in our Privacy Policy

Crypto tax for HitBTC trader

Tax calculation and portfolio tracking for cryptocurrencies

Functions of the crypto app Blockpit

What advantages does Blockpit offer HitBTC trader?

icon_chart
Portfolio Management
  • Download tax report as PDF
  • Can be submitted to the tax office & authorities
  • Certification by partners
icon_chart
Tax report as download
  • Accepted and audited calculation
  • Can be submitted to the tax office
  • PDF download of the tax report
icon_chart
Automatic import
  • Integration of new APIs
  • Real-time access to balances
  • Widget import via CSV & API access

About the cryptocurrency exchange HitBTC

Fees, security, functions & cryptocurrencies for HitBTC

The HitBTC cryptocurrency exchange was founded in 2013. In 2015 the exchange was even registered by the Financial Supervisory Authority in Great Britain. At HitBTC, users can trade the most popular cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin, Ethereum & Co and use both US dollars, British pounds and Euros as fiat currencies. Especially for beginners the crypto exchange can be interesting, because HitBTC offers a demo trading. This leads to the conclusion that HitbBTC attaches great importance to addressing even beginners. The exchange does not only offer its services to private traders, but also to traders and institutions.

Security at HitBTC
Security is a top priority at HitBTC. All trading activities are logged and a two-factor authentication exists. Among other things a Cold-Wallet is used. This is a digital exchange outside the trading platform in which most of the existing crypto coins are stored. The cryptos for the current trade are stored on the website in a hot wallet. If a hacker attack were to occur, in the worst case only the hot wallet would be attacked.

Fees at HitBTC
There are fees per transaction and these depend on the assets used or the trading volume of the last 30 days and on purchases or sales. A principle with Kraken is that the higher the assets used, the lower the fees to be paid. In summary, Kraken's payout and deposit fees are very low compared to other crypto exchanges. However, operators charge higher transaction fees.

HitBTC vs. Coinbase vs.Kraken vs. Bitfinex vs. eToro
Especially crypto beginners are faced with a question at the beginning: Which exchange should I use? When making this decision, it is particularly important to get an overview of the various functionalities. Exchanges are, for example: HitBTC vs. Kraken, HitBTC vs. Coinbase, HitBTC vs. KuCoin, HitBTC vs. Bitfinex, HitBTC vs. Binance and many more.

HitBTC Review & Experience
It should be noted that HitBTC charges low trading fees. The Exchange is a comprehensive trading platform where Altcoins can also be traded. There is also no minimum deposit required. Unfortunately, there is only a limited number of cryptocurrencies.

How do I get my HitBTC API key?

Easy import of your transactions via API import from HitBTC

  1. Login into your HitBTC account and go to "Settings"
  2. Click on API Key
  3. Enable both checkboxes "Order book, History, Trading balance" and "Payment information"
  4. Enter your key and your secret at Blockpit. You're all set now!
  5. Find more information in our Help Center.
 

Enter crypto taxes from HitBTC

How do I enter my HitBTC trades in my tax return?

Cryptocurrencies and taxes on Bitcoin are a complex issue. Unfortunately, there is hardly any information collected. HitBTC traders and owners of cryptocurrencies know that they have to pay taxes on Bitcoin & Co. A crypto tax tool that offers tax reporting & portfolio management around cryptocurrencies is Blockpit. Use Blockpit's webapp or mobile app to track your crypto portfolio development in real time and to monitor realized and unrealized gains/losses. The advantage of Blockpit's crypto control software is that transactions are automatically synchronized via API access. Benefit from smart error handling. Our software helps HitBTC traders and other cryptocurrency owners to ensure complete documentation of their crypto trades.
In addition to the webapp, our users can also keep an eye on their portfolio on the go, thanks to the mobile app for Android and iOS.
Blockpit-tax calculation and portfolio tracking

Krypto Steuern für HitBTC Trader

Steuerreport & Portfoliomonitoring für Kryptowährungen

Funktionen der Krypto App Blockpit

Welche Vorteile bietet Blockpit für HitBTC Trader?
chart
Portfolio Management
calculator
Automatischer Import
Steuerreport als Download

Über die Kryptowährungsbörse HitBTC

Gebühren, Sicherheit, Erfahrungen & Kryptowährungen bei HitBTC
Die Kryptowährungsbörse HitBTC wurde im Jahr 2013 gegründet. 2015 wurde die Börse sogar von der Finanzaufsichtsbehörde in Großbritannien registriert. Bei HitBTC können Nutzer mit den gängigsten Kryptowährungen wie Bitcoin, Ethereum & Co. handeln und als Fiat-Währungen sowohl US-Dollar, britische Pfund als auch Euro verwenden. Besonders für Anfänger kann die Kryptobörse interessant sein, denn HitBTC bietet ein Demo-Trading an. Daraus lässt sich schließen, dass HitbBTC großen Wert darauf legt, auch Anfänger anzusprechen. Die Börse stellt ihre Service nicht nur privaten Tradern zur Verfügung, sondern bedient auch Händler und Institutionen.

Sicherheit bei HitBTC

Bei HitBTC wird Sicherheit groß geschrieben. Sämtliche Handelsaktivitäten werden protokolliert un des besteht eine Zwei-Factor-Authentifizierung. Unter anderem wird auch ein Cold-Wallet eingesetzt. Das ist eine digitale Börse außerhalb der Handelsplattform, in der der größte Teil der vorhandenen Krypto-Coins aufbewahrt werden. In einem Hot-Wallet werden die Kryptos für den aktuellen Handel auf der Website gelagert. Käme es zu einem Hackerangriff, so würde im schlimmsten Fall lediglich das Hot-Wallet angegriffen werden.

HitBTC Gebühren

HitBTC wendet ein Maker-Taker-Modell an. Taker zahlen 0,1% auf den Handel, Maker erhalten 0,1% Rabatt. Laut Nutzerberichten bewegen sich die Handelsgebühren somit im unteren Bereich.

HitBTC vs. Coinbase vs. Kraken vs. Bitfinex vs. eToro

Besonders Krypto-Anfänger stehen am Beginn vor einer Frage: Welche Exchange soll ich verwenden? Bei dieser Entscheidung ist besonders wichtig, sich einen Überblick über die verschiedenen Funktionalitäten zu machen. Exchanges sind zum Beispiel: HitBTC vs. Kraken, HitBTC vs. Coinbase, HitBTC vs. KuCoin, HitBTC vs. Bitfinex, HitBTC vs. Binance und noch viele weitere.

HitBTC Erfahrungen & Review

Zu erwähnen ist, dass HitBTC geringe Trading Gebühren einfordert. Die Exchange ist eine umfangreiche Handelsplattform, bei der auch Altcoins handelbar sind. Ebenfalls ist keinen Mindesteinlage erforderlich. Leider gibt es nur eine begrenzte Anzahl an Kryptowährungen.

Wie erhalte ich meinen HitBTC API-Schlüssel?

Einfacher Import Ihrer Transaktionen via API-Import von HitBTC

  1. Loggen Sie sich bei HitBTC ein und gehen Sie zu “Settings”
  2. Klicken Sie auf API Key
  3. Aktivieren Sie beide Checkboxen “Order book, History, Trading balance” und “Payment information”
  4. Tragen Sie den Key und Ihr Secret nun auf Blockpit ein. Das war’s!
  5. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserem Help Center.

Steuern von HitBTC eintragen

Wie trage ich meine HitBTC Trades in die Steuererklärung ein?

Kryptowährungen und Steuern auf Bitcoin sind ein komplexes Thema. Gesammelte Informationen gibt es leider kaum. HitBTC Trader und Besitzer von Kryptowährungen wissen, dass sie Steuern auf Bitcoin & Co. bezahlen müssen. Ein Krypto Steuer Tool, welches Steuerreport & Portfolio Management rund um Kryptowährungen anbietet ist Blockpit. Nutzen Sie die Webapp oder die mobile App von Blockpit, um Ihre Krypto-Portfolioentwicklung in Echtzeit zu verfolgen, sowie realisierte und unrealisierte Gewinne/Verluste zu überwachen. Der Vorteil der Krypto-Steuer-Software von Blockpit ist, dass die Transaktionen automatisch über API-Zugriff synchronisiert werden. Profitieren vom smarten Errorhandling bei der Beseitigung von Fehlern in Ihrer Transaktionshistorie. Unsere Software dient HitBTC-Tradern und anderen Kryptowährungsbesitzern bei der Gewährleistung einer lückenlosen Dokumentation Ihrer Krypto-Trades.
Neben der Webapp können unsere Nutzer auch unterwegs ihr Portfolio im Auge halten, dank der mobilen App für Android und iOS.

dashboard en

Portfolio und Steuern im Überblick behalten

Wir helfen bei der Berechnung von Steuern auf Bitcoin, Ether & Co.