Like others, we also store cookies. You can find more information in our Privacy Policy

Crypto tax for Kraken trader

Tax calculation and portfolio tracking for cryptocurrencies

Functions of the crypto app Blockpit

What advantages does Blockpit offer Kraken trader?

icon_chart
Portfolio Management
  • Simple recording of your trades
  • Overview of your portfolio development in real time
  • Information on taxable profits/losses and more
icon_chart
Tax report as download
  • Certification by partners
  • Download tax return as PDF file
  • Accepted proof of origin for banks & tax offices
icon_chart
Automatic import
  • Import of trades through API access
  • Real-time reading of the crypto-balances
  • Ongoing integration of new APIs

About the cryptocurrency exchange Kraken

Fees, security, functions & cryptocurrencies for Kraken

The crypto exchange Kraken published its official trading platform for cryptocurrencies for the first time in 2013. The trading options are very diverse and there are a large number of cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin, BTC Cash, Ethereum, Ripple, Stellar Lumens, Dash,... as well as allowed fiat currencies like Euro, Pound, Yen or Dollar. Especially for crypto beginners the Exchange is recommended, because it offers step-by-step instructions. Kraken only provides trading in cryptocurrencies and has no stocks or commodities. Compared to Exchange Binance, Kraken does not offer its own wallet.

Security with Kraken
Safety is a top priority with Kraken. As a result, the exchange website has been voted the most secure exchange site several times. The provided data is sent exclusively encrypted and all systems are isolated from each other. This is to prevent the data from being stolen during an attack.

Kraken fees
There are fees per transaction and these depend on the assets used or the trading volume of the last 30 days and on purchases or sales. A principle with Kraken is that the higher the assets used, the lower the fees to be paid. In summary, Kraken's payout and deposit fees are very low compared to other crypto exchanges. However, operators charge higher transaction fees.

Kraken vs. Bitpanda vs. Coinbase vs. eToro
The first decision of trading beginners is the decision of a suitable crypot exchange. It is particularly important to get an overview of the functionalities of the individual exchanges, because some are aimed more for beginners, others for advanced users. Interested traders should therefore deal with the following exchanges: Kraken vs. Coinbase, Kraken vs. Binance, Kraken vs. Bitstamp, Kraken vs. Bitfinex, Kraken vs. GDAX or Kraken vs. eToro.

Kraken Review & Experience
Basically it can be said that there are fair trading fees with Kraken. The liquidity is high and the exchange seems to be especially suitable for beginners. A disadvantage is that a wallet is needed and only known coins can be traded.

How do I get my Kraken API key?

Easy import of your transactions via API import from Kraken

  1. Login into your Kraken account and go to "Settings"
  2. Click on API
  3. Enter a label (e.g. "Blockpit") and click Create new key. You'll receive a confirmation e-mail from Binance.
  4. Click on "Generate new Key" and select in the permissions only "Query Ledger Entries", "Query Open Orders & Trades", "Query Closed Orders & Trades" and "Query Funds"
  5. Copy the key and secret to the widget creation window. You're all set now!
  6. Find more information in our Help Center.
 

Enter crypto taxes from Kraken

How do I enter my Kraken trades in my tax return?

Many Kraken users do not know how to enter their trades in the tax return. Because unfortunately there are often still no clearly given regulations to the topic of cryptocurrencies and taxes on Bitcoin. Therefore the focus of us lies on supplying information about the taxation of cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin. First contact point is the crypto tax guide, which was developed by tax experts and informs about the crypto tax regulations of Austria, Germany and Switzerland. Furthermore we offer a software which helps with the taxation of Bitcoin taxes. Our software is available as a webapp or as an app for Andoid and iOS on the road. Tax your crypto taxes correctly and stay on the safe side thanks to an audited tax report. At Blockpit you can easily import your Kraken trades via API access and have real-time control over your crypto taxes.
Blockpit-tax calculation and portfolio tracking

Über die Kryptowährungsbörse Kraken

Krypto Steuererklärung mit Blockpit erstellen

Funktionen der Krypto App Blockpit

Welche Vorteile bietet Blockpit für Kraken Trader?
chart
Portfolio Management
calculator
Automatischer Import
Steuerreport als Download

Über die Kryptowährungsbörse Kraken

Gebühren, Sicherheit, Erfahrungen & Kryptowährungen bei Kraken

Die Kryptobörse Kraken veröffentlichte 2013 erstmals ihre offizielle Handelsplattform für Kryptowährungen. Die Handelsoptionen sind sehr vielfältig und es gibt eine große Anzahl an Kryptowährungen wie Bitcoin, BTC Cash, Ethereum, Ripple, Stellar Lumens, Dash,… sowie erlaubte Fiat-Währungen wie Euro, Pfund, Yen oder Dollar. Gerade für Krypto-Anfänger ist die Exchange zu empfehlen, da sie Schritt-für-Schritt Anleitungen bietet. Kraken stellt nur den Handel mit Kryptowährungen bereit und hat keine Aktien oder Rohstoffe. Im Vergleich zum Beispiel zur Exchange Binance bietet Kraken keine eigenes Wallet an.

Sicherheit bei Kraken

Sicherheit wird bei Kraken hoch geschrieben. Daraus resultierend wurde die Website der Exchange schon mehrmals zur sichersten Exchange gekürt. Die bereitgestellten Daten werden ausschließlich verschlüsselt gesendet und alle Systeme sind voneinander isoliert. Das soll verhindern, dass die Daten bei einem Angriff gestohlen werden können.

Kraken Gebühren

Sicherheit wird bei Kraken hoch geschrieben. Daraus resultierend wurde die Website der Exchange schon mehrmals zur sichersten Exchange gekürt. Die bereitgestellten Daten werden ausschließlich verschlüsselt gesendet und alle Systeme sind voneinander isoliert. Das soll verhindern, dass die Daten bei einem Angriff gestohlen werden können.

Kraken vs. Bitpanda vs. Coinbase vs. eToro

Die erste Entscheidung von Trading-Beginnern ist die Auswahl einer passenden Krypotbörse. Besonders wichtig ist hierbei, sich einen Überblick über die Funktionalitäten der einzelnen Exchanges zu machen, denn einige richten sich eher an Anfänger, andere an Fortgeschrittene. Interessenten sollten sich also mit folgenden Exchanges beschäftigen: Kraken vs. Coinbase, Kraken vs. Binance, Kraken vs. Bitstamp, Kraken vs. Bitfinex, Kraken vs. GDAX oder Kraken vs. eToro.

Kraken Erfahrungen & Review

Grundsätzlich lässt sich sagen, dass es bei Kraken faire Trading Gebühren gibt. Die Liquidität ist hoch und besonders geeignet schient die Exchange für Anfänger zu sein. Ein Nachteil ist, dass ein Wallet benötigt wird und nur bekannte Coins gehandelt werden können.

Wie erhalte ich meinen Kraken API-Schlüssel?

Einfacher Import Ihrer Transaktionen von Kraken

  1. Loggen Sie sich bei KuCoin ein und navigieren Sie zu API Management
  2. Klicken Sie auf Create API
  3. Geben den API Namen ein und wählen Sie als Passphrase “blockpit”
  4. Sie müssen mit Ihrem Tradingcode, der 2FA bzw. der E-mail bestätigen
  5. Bitte wählen Sie bei Behörde nur “Allgemein” aus und nicht “Handelsbehörde” und “Entzugsermächtigung”
  6. Bei IP-Grenze bitte “keine Begrenzung” auswählen
  7. Tragen Sie den Key und Ihr Secret auf Blockpit ein
    Bitte beachten Sie, dass KuCoin die alte API-Schnittstelle am 18. Februar 2019 deaktiviert hat. Die neue API überträgt nur noch Transaktionen ab diesem Datum.
  8. Mehr Informationen finden Sie in unserem Help Center.

Steuern von Kraken eintragen

Wie trage ich meine Kraken Trades in die Steuererklärung ein?

Viele Kraken Nutzer wissen nicht wie sie ihre Trades in die Steuererklärung eintragen sollen. Denn leider gibt es zur Thematik Kryptowährungen und Steuern auf Bitcoin oftmals noch immer keine klar vorgegebenen Regulierungen. Deshalb liegt der Fokus von uns darauf, Informationen über die Versteuerung von Kryptowährungen wie Bitcoin zu liefern. Erste Anlaufstelle ist der Kryptosteuerguide, der von Steuer-Experten entwickelt wurde und über die Krypto-Steuer Regulierungen von ÖsterreichDeutschland und der Schweiz informiert. Weiters bieten wir eine Software an, welche bei der Versteuerung von Bitcoin Steuern hilft. Erhältlich ist unsere Software als Webapp oder für unterwegs auch als App für Andoid und iOS. Versteuern Sie Ihre Kryptosteuern richtig und bleiben Sie dank einem geprüften Steuerbericht auf der sicheren Seite. Bei Blockpit können Sie Ihre Kraken Trades einfach per API-Zugriff importieren und haben eine Echzeit Kontrolle über Ihre Krypto-Steuern.

dashboard en

Portfolio und Steuern im Überblick behalten

Wir helfen bei der Berechnung von Steuern auf Bitcoin, Ether & Co.